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What Posting Articles Online did for my Google Page Rank in90 Days

Friday, October 21st, 2005

What Posting Articles Online did for my Google Page Rank in
90 Days
Dr. Lynella Grant

Article Marketing Builds Momentum and Traffic
When I started submitting articles to ezines and directories
I was happy just to get an occasional article written and
widely posted online. I assumed that was the point. But I’ve
since learned about equally important considerations–like
the Page Rank of the site where it appears.

Each article was written to inform and appeal to the human
readers. Search engines were incidental in my mind. I wasn’t
systematic about submitting new ones on a regular basis so
they built momentum. Nor was I careful to emphasize my
website’s keywords and principal theme. But I do now–it
matters. Despite that, the articles already posted have been
hard at work for me.

My list of places for submitting keeps expanding. And it’s
further refined with every article posted. After a year and
a half, that’s a large list (nearly a thousand). And I’m a
known quantity with sites and ezines that consistently post
my contributions. My best-received article to date shows 181
Google mentions (with their related incoming links).

Starting from Zero Online Visibility
I launched a new website mid-June, 2004, using article
marketing as the primary traffic-building strategy (Yellow
Page Sage, getting your Yellow Page ad and website working
together). The first article was a strong one, getting 135
Google cites.

Over the next three months I wrote and posted seven articles
related to Yellow Pages or Local Search. The website also
provided extensive information about Yellow Page advertising
by other authors–making it very sticky and content-rich.

Creating an Article 12-pack
After they were submitted to my list, I combined those seven
articles with five of my prior marketing articles - twelve
in all (with a link to each article). Instead of offering
them as onesees, I now send the whole batch (letting the
receiver pick what they want).

I prepared a letter offering the 12-pack, asking if they want
to receive similar future ones. That letter is only sent to
websites I’ve visited. I’d never offer it to a site unless
there’s a good fit. Sending out the 12-pack is an ongoing
activity, and another way to expand my list. Some websites
have posted the whole set - twelve return links from one
letter!

Surprise! Google Noticed me!
Since I was busy getting the site polished and launched, it
caught me by surprise that in two months my Google Page Rank
was 3/10 (the first time I checked). And the following month
it had climbed to PR 4/10 - without doing anything but post
seven articles. I didn’t yet realize it was getting extra
mileage because of the strength of my list. So moving to PR
5/10 can’t be too far off, can it?

Then I started paying serious attention to Page Rank–the
posting site’s AND mine. Page Rank shows the extra
importance that Google gives to the number and popularity of
websites linking to yours. Links from higher Page Rank pages
elevate your Page Rank.

Two Things I didn’t Know When I Started Posting Articles
First - I posted my articles to get website traffic and
incoming links (via the Sig at the end of each article). I
treated every article appearance as equivalent. But Google
doesn’t. All those articles appearing in high-Page-Rank
directories were giving an extra boost to my score.

So I’ve re-assessed my list. Websites with higher Page Rank
are now my “A List.” Articles that they publish are doing my
Page Rank way more good than other places. Of course, I
still need to post widely and pursue both types of links.

Second - I didn’t realize that the “Page Rank of a website”
doesn’t exist. Every page on a site has its own Page Rank.
(Although there are ways to make every page on the website
share the same Page Rank, it’s not widely done.) So a home
page with PR 7/10 that links to mine from a PR 3/10 interior
page only provides a PR 3/10 link. That awareness influences
who and how I link with other websites anymore. And it
dictates the way I organize external links on my own
websites.

Get a Free a Page Rank Tool
To assess other sites, you need a Page Rank tool. You can
compare multiple sites at
http://www.phplivesupport.com/google_pagerank.php

Lilengine.com provides a free Page Rank Tool. Use theirs, or
you can post it on your own website.
http://www.lilengine.com/tools/pagerank-tool.php

Articles Give your Ideas a High Profile all Over the
Internet
The benefits of article marketing are well documented. And
if it can build your Page Rank as well, it’s even a better
use of your time. Start writing and posting articles that
show your expertise. And start getting the traffic and
attention you’d been wishing for.

bio = –Dr. Lynella Grant http://www.promotewitharticles.com Use posted articles to build your business Expert in the “body language of printed materials” Author, The Business Card Book and Yellow Page Smarts grant@promotewitharticles.com (719) 395-9450

Popularity: 14% [?]

A $2.95 Road Trip, Complete With Souvenirs

Friday, October 21st, 2005

“Hey, I didn’t know you were a writer, I thought you were a Virtual Assistant.”

No matter how many times I hear this comment it still surprises me. I learned early on that writing was one of the most lucrative services that I could offer in my virtual assistance business, not to mention an incredible means of free marketing.

I have discovered a valuable resource for writing assignments and other types of work. The Freelance Work Exchange is an innovative web site that incorporates nearly every aspect of the freelance process. It features the components with which you are familiar as well as those for which you may not have an accurate understanding, and quite possibly, some aspects about which you have never even heard.

As with most legitimate professional freelance web sites, membership at http://tinyurl.com/3v69r is on a paid basis. In this case, membership is paid on a monthly basis at the standard rate of $29.95 per month. You may feel this is excessive especially since you don’t know exactly what the value of membership is actually going to deliver for you.

Since this is the perspective of the average person, me included, the Freelance Work Exchange has a solution for addressing your questions directly. And no, you don’t have to submit an e-mail with a list of questions and then wait for a reply. All you have to do is take advantage of the Freelance Work Exchange’s valuable test drive.

For only $2.95 you can literally test drive the Freelance Work Exchange with a 7-day temporary membership. Unlike most other trial memberships that offer very limited access and no access at all to members’ only features, the Freelance Work Exchange gives you the run of the road. In other words, you don’t just get to drive it around the block; you get to actually make a real road trip with your temporary membership.

Guess what? The Freelance Work Exchange even gives you some souvenirs to make your road trip worth your while. Here’s what your $2.95 is going to net you, even if you decide at the end of the 7-day trial that one trip was enough for you.

* Unlimited 24/7 Access to Professional Members Area

For 7 days, you’re going to be able to explore and take advantage of each component of the Professional Members Area at the Freelance Work Exchange. This doesn’t mean that you get to read about them, but that you get to make full use of each member’s only component.

* Freelance Job Report

You will receive immediate access to the current issue of this Freelance Work Exchange professional edition bi-weekly newsletter, which is a paid subscription. Each issue features career advice and strategies as well as hot freelance job opportunities.

* The Jobs Database

Okay, so the Freelance Work Exchange has a freelance job bank, but so do other freelance web sites. However, this site actually allows you to use your test drive to go through the process of finding projects and applying for them. This will give you a good idea of how the site works for you without an ongoing commitment.

Categories in The Jobs Database include:

* Writing, Editing and Proofreading
* Design & Illustration
* Programming & Software Development
* Consultancy
* Administrative & Miscellaneous
* Work-at-Home

* Million Dollar Freelancing

The Freelance Work Exchange publishes this valuable freelancer’s publication feature in serialized format. A perk that you receive as a temporary member is a free subscription offer. You’ll receive this innovative publication in chapter-by-chapter format delivered directly to your e-mail address.

If you decide that Million Dollar Freelancing offers no value to you, you can simply discontinue your subscription anytime you choose. The Freelance Work Exchange will promptly remove you from this subscriber list.

* Featured Freelance Listing

The Freelance Work Exchange offers all its members the opportunity to purchase a “feature” listing as a freelancer for the price of $50.00 for a 1-month listing or $100.00 for a 3-month listing. This same offer is available to you as a temporary member. If you purchase a Featured Freelance Listing and decide not to continue with a monthly membership, you still have the benefit of having your professional profile featured for the period for which you purchased it.

* Freelance Billing Rates

A common issue among freelance writers and service providers is how to determine rates for professional services. Freelance Work Exchange has reduced it to black and white for you. Taken directly from the U.S. Department of Labor is a chart featuring average rates for various professional services. For some specific freelance services, there is an indicated range of from low to high.

True, you can find this information yourself for free at the U.S. DOL’s web site, but you will have to dig for it. The Freelance Work Exchange has done the digging for you.

* Gold Seal of Professional Membership

As a supportive service to its professional members, the Freelance Work Exchange has published a Freelance Code of Practice for which it has also created an image or graphics design. Your temporary membership entitles you to post this Gold Seal of Professional Membership directly at your own web site, provided that you are also willing to link to the Freelance Code of Practice.

What better way to declare your professional status than by associating yourself with a highly recognizable Gold Seal of Professional Membership? It will add a significant recognition factor of your professional expertise.

* Searchable Newsletter Archive

Not only does your 7-day temporary membership grant you access to current newsletter content, but it also grants you access to all the archived newsletters as well. Simply enter a keyword search to find a listing of relevant articles that you can actually read.

* Categorized Newsletter Search

If a keyword search is not your preferred method of finding information on a particular subject, Freelance Work Exchange features a categorical listing from which you can search for an article on a particular topic. Immediate access is provided to this feature with your temporary membership. You can read an unlimited amount of articles with seven days about any category that interests you.

* Priority Resume Bank

The Freelance Work Exchange gives you a genuine first chance opportunity for consideration with its recurring employer client base. It has established many solid relationships with employers for whom they provide freelance referrals as needed. As a temporary member, you are invited to submit your resume and/or other professional credentials via its online form for their review and inclusion in its exclusive group of professionals whom they refer to various employers.

There is no additional fee for reviewing your resume and maintaining it in the Priority Resume Bank for employer consideration.

* Freelance Job Finder

The Freelance Work Exchange features a meta search tool that you can use to do a quick search for freelance opportunities currently posted at all the major online job markets. This is an incredible timesaver that gives you an instant overview of what is available instead of having to go to each major employment web site and do an individual search.

* The Big List

For convenient viewing, the Freelance Work Exchange maintains a current listing of over 100 freelance markets grouped categorically. It’s a deep goldmine of places for marketing your services.

* Totally Free Software

The only thing better than free software is software that is free and useful to you. The Freelance Work Exchange reviews the benefits of several premium freelance software products to which it has linked directly for easily downloading. Again, you can find this information and the free downloads yourself on the Internet, but you’ll invest more than $2.95 worth of your valuable time searching for it.

* E-Mail Support

The Freelance Work Exchange publishes a Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) page in which it details specific information about the various features it offers. If you need assistance beyond what is provided there, it will gladly provide additional support for you via e-mail.

* Your Free E-Book on Viral Freelancing

Immediately upon purchasing a $2.95 membership, you have access to this innovative publication. Simply download it and save it to your desktop.

This valuable e-book is filled with easy how-to ways to boost your freelance earnings. Even if you decide not to continue your membership after the 7-day road trip, you still get to keep Your Free E-Book on Viral Freelancing. This feature alone is worth a considerable purchase price.

* Special Report - The Formula For Success

A proven reality, the Freelance Work Exchange gives you immediate access to a simple 5-part business plan for achieving success as a freelance professional. This intriguing report is delivered via download in Adobe Acrobat or PDF file and makes genuine common sense from what can be a complicated prospect.

Simply download the file and save it to your computer. You get to keep this valuable report even if you decide to cancel your membership your 7-day road trip.

* Post Your Own Job

The Freelance Work Exchange offers an online job submission form that allows you to submit your own specific job for inclusion in The Jobs Database. This valuable feature is available free of charge during your 7-Day membership period. It is a perfect opportunity to find an editor, a ghostwriter or simply an extra pair of hands to assist you as needed.

For the members’ only fee of $20.00, you can upgrade your job to a Featured Job Listing for placement in the Freelance Job Report Newsletter. This is a very nominal fee considering that the subscriber base of the newsletter currently exceeds 120,000. That means more than 120,000 talented freelance professionals are actually paying to see your job posting.

* Featured Members Specials Offering 30% Discount

During your Freelance Work Exchange road trip, you’ll have the opportunity to enjoy a 30% discount on Featured Member Specials such as professional resume writing services and web design services as well as other valuable resources such as the Work At Home Success Kit.

Okay, so that’s the map to your 7-day Freelance Work Exchange road trip. The final destination at which you arrive is yours to determine. Answer one question though before postponing your temporary membership purchase … just one. And my question is…

What previous $2.95 investment has ever netted you as much professional mileage?

(c) 2004, Davis Virtual Assistance. All rights in all media reserved. Permission for reprint granted to all venues so long as they are opt-in.
bio = Bonnie Jo Davis is a Virtual Assistant and the webmaster of the Articles That Sell Center. To join her no cost, unique monthly marketing e-zine visit http://www.ArticlesThatSell.com/newsletter.htm

Popularity: 14% [?]

Jump-start Your Link Building (without Getting Sandboxed)

Friday, October 21st, 2005

Link popularity has been written about ad nauseum, but most articles address the subject from a perspective circa 2001. The available information usually focuses on topics such as reciprocal linking or the current price of a PR6 link. But following outdated link building advice is more likely to get your Web site penalized than it is to help you gain top rankings.

Google’s increasingly sophisticated algorithm has largely caught on to PageRank brokers and has successfully filtered out the benefits of many bought links, as well as those of reciprocal links. The risk of obtaining these types of links is even greater for a new site, as detection of an “unnatural” link structure has recently gotten many sites “sandboxed” to the bottom of the SERPs. For this reason, a link popularity campaign must be conducted carefully and yield relevant, “natural” links.

The methods described in this article will give your Web site backlinks that fit the following criteria, which are important for keeping a site out of the “sandbox”:

1) The link is on a Web page that is hosted on a unique IP address.
2) The link is on a Web page that itself has a unique, wholly independent set of backlinks.
3) The link is on a Web page that is at least loosely relevant to your Web site’s topic.
4) The link is created within a week.

Numbers 1-3 are important so that your Web site’s new backlinks are independent and natural, and do not trip a filter in the search engine algorithm; number 4 ensures that you can move on to more advanced link building tactics before your competition gets further ahead.

Directories

Directories have always been cited as a basic starting point for a link popularity campaign. Listings in the Open Directory Project and the Yahoo! Directory ensure that a site will be spidered and indexed quickly and also provide a reputable backlink. In the past few years however many general and niche directories have sprung up, most charging a yearly or one-time fee to be listed. Webmasters have questioned the ROI from being listed in these second-tier directories, as most provide little traffic and charge 10-50 USD per listing.

But listings in these directories provide important link popularity benefits for a Web site. A link from a directory fits the four criteria we laid out above-each of these directories has a unique set of backlinks and is hosted on a unique IP, the site’s URL will be placed on a topical page, and all of the directories review and add new submissions within a week. With directory listings alone, a new Web site can gain a few dozen quality backlinks for under 1000 USD (not counting Yahoo!). Aaron Wall of SEO Book has provided a good list of directories at http://www.seobook.com/archives/000166.shtml.

Press Releases

Press Releases provide an opportunity to announce your Web site, and just as importantly, provide a backlink to your Web site from a relevant page (it had better be relevant-after all, it’s an article about your Web site!). A press release should be well-written and submitted to multiple newswires. In less than a week, it will be published on its own Web page by each newswire and possibly by the newswires’ syndication partners as well. The writer should be sure to include a link in the body of the press release in http://www.mysite.com format. Again, these backlinks meet the four criteria we laid out above. Newswires usually charge a fee to publish a press release, although a few offer this service for free. You can view the Open Directory Project’s category of press release services at http://dmoz.org/Computers/Internet/Web_Design_and_Development/Promotion/Press_Release_Services/.

Articles

Another great method for gaining quality backlinks, as well as publicity, is to write and publish a helpful article. The author can write a relevant, informative piece on your Web site’s subject, which of course includes a link to your Web site in http://www.mysite.com format. General “how-to” sites (and often, news sites in your particular niche) accept article submissions and will often reprint a relevant, well-written piece. It’s free content for them, and a backlink for you-a win-win situation. The author of THIS article swears by this method, and once again notes that it fits all four of our criteria for a timely and quality backlink. Aaron Wall of SEO Book has provided a list of Web sites that accept article submissions at http://www.seobook.com/archives/000099.shtml.

Just Say `No’

Although it may be tempting, you should stay away from reciprocal linking, except in the rare case where the link is relevant and helpful to your visitors. Likewise, you should avoid renting links from link brokers or networks; the links they sell are usually filtered by Google. These two types of links will have a minimal impact on your search engine rankings anyway and may even get your Web site “sandboxed.”

Instead, seek quality one-way inbound links by the methods described in this article; if you have exhausted these tactics, or if you have run out of money, you can always beg for links from relevant Web sites. If your site contains quality, original content, you may not even need to beg!

Conclusion

The success of a search engine optimization campaign depends greatly upon link popularity. Getting a Web site listed in directories, distributing press releases and submitting articles for syndication are three ways to gain a slew of legitimate backlinks from unique IPs relatively quickly. This will keep the site out of the “sandbox” and give any SEO campaign a sound link structure to build upon.
bio = Andy Hagans is a search engine optimization consultant who specializes in link building and risk management. Visit http://www.andyhagans.com/ for more information.

Popularity: 17% [?]

What the Internet Marketing gurus are doing that you are not.

Friday, October 21st, 2005

Do you want to join the well known gurus like Terry Dean, Willie Crawford, Jimmy D. Brown, Micheal Green, Jim Daniels, etc in bringing highly targeted visitors to your website weekly without spending a dime in adverts?

If yes, then write articles and send to article directories, article banks, article announcement lists and ezine editors on a constant basis.

Terry Dean uses it consistently to bring highly targeted traffic to his websites. At one time he said that he could stop advertising and writing TODAY and still will generate well over 50% of his traffic for years to come…all because of free articles.

Micheal Green confessed that he is making thousands of dollars in sales, for each article that he writes. He also said that EVERY leading marketer that he knows includes “article writing” in their TOP THREE most-used promotional strategies.

Willie Crawford said anytime he writes, his articles are published on many other websites, so each article becomes a mini-system which continues to bring in new site visitors and subscribers for YEARS.

Jim Daniels even calls writing article his “web traffic magnet” because it brought him 8,000 visitors per month in just his second month of existence. Now it contributes in bringing him over 100,000 visitors a month… without fail.

Jim Edwards revealed that he recently received 23,234 targeted visits (which converted to $5,864.41 in sales) in just 1 month from over 1,651 different sources - many of which came from his articles.

Jimmy D. Brown said you can write an article in half an hour, send it out to publishers and *literally* have your article in front of tens of thousands of subscribers in as little as a few hours.

Shelley Lowery advised that by writing articles and allowing them to be freely published, they will have the potential to be viewed by millions of Internet users!

All these Internet marketing gurus cannot be wrong about the potentials of writing and sending articles.

It actually works.

I can go on and on showing you how the well known Internet gurus are using articles to bring highly targeted traffic to their sites that translates to thousands of dollars in sales month after month, but I am sure you get the point.

To join them in making good use of this free but highly effective Internet marketing technique, do the following:

First, write an article around your key target topic or around any of your products. Make sure the article is very helpful and would be enjoyable to anyone who reads it.

Secondly, take the time to edit the article to make sure it is devoid of grammatical and spelling mistakes.

Thirdly, get a large collection of article directories, article banks, article announcement lists and ezine publishers to send the article to.

A few article directories/banks to submit are:

http://www.1st-in-articles.com/submit-article.cfm
http://www.1-website-promotion-internet-marketing-services.com/submit-articles.htm
http://www.adswise.com/submit_articles.shtml
http://www.advisor.com/wtips.nsf/submitarticle?open
http://www.affiliatesdirectory.com/ezine/ezine-submissions.shtml
http://www.all-4-all.co.il/article_add_form.asp
http://www.allbusiness.com/contact_us/article_submission.asp
http://www.allmerchants.com/submit-article.php
http://www.alumbo.com/submitcontent.html
http://www.articleannouncer.com/add-own.php
http://www.articlecity.com/article_submission.shtml
http://www.articlefinders.com/submit.html
http://www.articlepoint.com/submit-article.php
http://www.articleresponder.com/addarticle.php
http://www.articlesthatsell.com/submityourarticle.htm
http://www.articlewarehouse.com/SubmitArticle.aspx
http://www.awomaninbusiness.com/writers.html

When you have succeeded in sending your article to at least 100 directories/banks, announcement lists and as many ezine publishers related to your topic, you can then sit back and watch your website traffic increase consistently… and ultimately your sales.

If you still want to know more about the potentials of writing articles and exactly how to get started, download a free ebook here: http://www.nigerianscambuster.com/freeebook.html

The ebook contains expert tips by well known gurus about the How and Why of article writing and submission. It will show you all you need to learn to start profiting from article writing and submission.

Publishers, you are welcome to reprint this article in its entirety provided you retain the below resource box and include this notice, plus I will appreciate if you can notify me of the day(s) you will be running it.

bio = ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Josey Teby is giving only 50 people FREE access to his private article resource of 250+ article directories, 50+ article announcement lists and ‘active’ email addresses of ezine publishers that you can submit your articles to. Visit the site below quickly to beat 50 other people to it: http://www.nigerianscambuster.com/freeaccess.html

Popularity: 16% [?]

Simple speed readng experiments

Friday, October 21st, 2005

Time is money, and the more time is saved, the more can be applied to more important, or interesting endeavors. It seems like no matter how quickly we learn to do something. It can never be done quickly enough.

Read the words back to front

Ability to concentrate on the problem is one of the constituent parts of the successful mental work. Try to train your ability to concentrate by means of mental reading of the words in back to front position.
When you mentally read a word back to front you should imagine it by the letters and then to read these letters. For example “word” - “draw”, “tell’ - “let”. If your consciousness is distracted on a strange object, you instantly loose the thread of reading and you have to make the exercise again. In that way you can train your attention.
These exercises can be done in the public transport to make the most of the uselessly loosing time to your benefit. Begin with the simple words consisting of four letters. Gradually try to deal with longer words.
You can use free flash training Reading the words back to front. www.ababasoft.com/words/back_words.html

Breathing and reading

Breathing is also a good way to improve your rate in which you read. Try to take solid deep breaths instead of short quick breaths. This will allow you to calm down and try to read with more concentration.

Metronome reading

Place the text before yourself and give yourself the command execute this instruction clearly and dynamic.ÿ Do two frication of eyes on each line of the text. One click of metronome - one eyes jump! Work in this mode 1-2 minutes. Adjust velocity of the metronome upper. Continue to execute the task. First time the rate of metronome seem to be very high. Through several seconds (through how much?) you will sense that the rate was slow. Your mind adapts for current task and ready for the next task.
Say yourself thank you! It is necessary to do business with yourself with care. The brain can good adapt for new condition.
You see, the maximum speaking rate is 400 words per minute.ÿÿÿ If you say the words to yourself (even silently) as you read, you will never be able to read any faster than the maximum speaking rate.ÿ This is known as the “subvocalization barrier”.

The Speed Reading software can increases your mental processing speed to the point of “synchronization” and breaking the subvocalization barrier, it can also help you attain speeds far beyond what was once considered possible.

You can use free flash training Metronome. www.ababasoft.com/subvocalization/

Two vertical lines

If you use a glass ‘anti-glare’ screen, draw 2 vertical lines in felt-tip, 5 cm. apart, so that you have a strip 5 cm. wide located over the middle of the text you are reading.
Now move your eyes in a ‘Z’ pattern down this central strip, at a speed faster slightly faster than is comfortable. Because your Mind is not reading each word, it is forced to ‘fill in the gaps’. This engages much more of the Mind, since it has to build associations and patterns in the written material. This in turn leads to greater comprehension and increased memory of what was read. This technique takes advantage of the fact that much of written English is highly redundant; a lot of words can be skipped without any loss of meaning.

Strips reading

Cut up the text on three perpendicular strips. Place the piece before yourself. Make the one-inch blanks between the strips.Read quickly. The more speed of reading then more understanding. Soon you will not notice the space between the strips. Shift central strip in any order. Creating the brain maximum inconvenience. Let the works for brain! Feel the eases. Pack the strips in initial order.
Read the text. What do you feel?
You can use free flash training Strips reading. www.ababasoft.com/words/strips.html

Read first sentence

Since often the first sentence of each paragraph states the main idea of that paragraph, while the other sentences elaborate on that idea, you can skim read by just reading the first sentences. In some cases, you can get enough information by only reading the first sentence from each paragraph.
Unfortunately, some writers make their paragraphs so long, that they have several ideas in them, and others stick the important sentences in the middle. In such cases, you can’t use the first sentence method effectively.
Browse through the publication - front words or backwards - so that you get to know what’s in it and where it’s located. Notice the layout and how the information is presented. Notice the table of contents and any special sections. Don’t be too serious - it’s best to be playful.

Notice which articles pique your interest, but don’t read them yet. Catch titles, subtitles, pictures, and charts. When you find something interesting, think of how you can use it–reading for information should be a goal seeking activity. Decide how much time you can afford, and then go for it.

Follow this tip and your reading will become purposeful, active, questioning and goal oriented…this means you save time and get more information from the time you spend reading!

Do not read not every word

Ask you friend to guess the sentence from the text. Try to find it as faster as you can. Training develops selective ability of the brain. Sometimes you do not necessary to read whole text, but need to find important information by several key words.
While you are performing the exercise try to fix the subconsciousness condition. What happen in the brain when you find the answer? What you see, what you hear, what you feel? Is the word, which you searching for have the color (bright, red, twinkling, dark, pale). What happen with other words? Do you pronounce words (what voice, what tone)? What comes with your hand, belly, throat and eye when you find? Continue the list of the questions.
Try to understand how do you read (I know it funny). Understanding helps you to make your plan of speed-read developing.
You can use free flash training Perseption reading. www.ababasoft.com/words/

Wider eye-span

Develop a wider eye-span. This will help you read more than one word at a glance. Since written material is less meaningful if read word by word, this will help you learn to read by phrases or thought units.
Instead of reading single words one at a time, read them in groups of 2, 3 or 4. As you fixate on each group by minimising the time you spend on each fixation. To overcome the problems of back skipping and regression use a guide such as your finger or perhaps a pen or pencil. These ideas are very simple concepts that can have a powerful effect on your reading speed if you practice them and make them a habit.
You can use free flash training Strips reading. www.ababasoft.com/wider_eye_span/

Active reading

When you are reading a document in detail, it often helps if you highlight, underline and annotate it as you go on. This emphasizes information in your mind, and helps you to review important points later.
Doing this also helps to keep your mind focused on the material and stops it wandering.
This is obviously only something to do if you own the document! If you find that active reading helps, then it may be worth photocopying information in more expensive texts. You can then read and mark the photocopies.
If you are worried about destroying the material, ask yourself how much your investment of time is worth. If the benefit you get by active reading reasonably exceeds the value of the book, then the book is disposable.

Think for a moment, what you read

You were taught to read with your tongue because you were taught to read by being taught to speak. Want to enjoy what you read? Think for a moment, what were the best books you’ve ever read in your life? The ones you enjoyed the most?
I’m going to bet they were the best books for you because your imagination was totally engrossed in the book. Thus your brain was working at a much higher capacity when you were using your imagination.

www.ababasoft.com - speed reading articles, tips and soft
bio = I am flash programmer. 34. daughter. Live in Russia.

Popularity: 14% [?]

Make Your Financial Dreams A Reality

Friday, October 21st, 2005

Tons of opportunities for you to achieve financial freedom are flooding into your inbox every single day. You’ve probably have opened one or two and have attempted their suggestions. For those of you that their ideas didn’t pan out. Today is your lucky day, because this opportunity is the real deal. Turn your financial dreams into reality right this second.

You must be wondering how is this program different than all the other programs promising to make me money? The secret to this program is it’ll give you tips on how to keep money coming in day after day,month after month, year after year for the rest of your life. Don’t wait, this knowledge is an absolute must have. Don’t let this great opportunity slip through your fingertips. Check out my website right now.

www.peopleaffiliates.com
Angela Huggins

P.S. My site contains tons of freebies you’ll love, these include Get Out of Debt System,Secrets of Internet Millionaires,Internet Income Course,A Money Making Site set up for you,Home Business Training Articles,Affiliate Programs, and much more.
bio = My site will give you financial success
www.peopleaffiliates.com
Angela Huggins

Popularity: 14% [?]

How to acquire one way inbound links

Friday, October 21st, 2005

How To Acquire One Way Inbound Links.

By Salihu Ibrahim.
http://www.ebizstartups.com

How can one get a good ranking in the major search engines ? This is a question, I’m sure, agitates the minds of every newbie as well as professional webmaster. Even those that are doing well are fighting to keep their place. But isn’t there a way to consistently appear in a good position at the major search engines? I think there are ways to achieve this enviable position. One of the ways is what this article is all about. That is, consistently build one way inbound links to your site. Getting other webmasters to link to your site without you linking back.

Link Popularity, link prominence or link reputation is one of the most important elements search engines use to know if a site is an authority site. That is a quality site. However, like all other search engine ranking criteria, webmasters have found ways to beat this hurdle of link popularity. This they have done by exchanging links with one another. This is called reciprocal linking. You link to me and I to you and both of us have increased our link popularity by one.

Webmaster have realized the importance search engines attached to link popularity for top search engine positioning and have therefore resorted to reciprocal linking. However, in the near future this strategy will become obsolete, because these links are artificial links. Not generated voluntarily. And so they do not indicate a site as being an authority site.

The purpose of reciprocal linking is to increase link prominence for top search engine positioning and not necessarily for the benefit of web surfers. The search engines will recognize this. I predict that they will start taking this into account when they are changing their algorithms . The webmaster that will survive is one that consistently builds one way inbound links to his site. These types of links are the best. It portrays a site as being an authority site because the site is linked to naturally by other webmasters. Without reciprocal links.

Webmasters would not like to link to just any site unless there is some benefit for their site or site visitors. In this modern world nothing goes for nothing. A webmaster will only link to your site if there is some benefit for his site.

Why webmasters would link voluntarily.

Now in order for you to succeed in this one way inbound link building strategy, you need to know some of these benefits that lead webmaster to link voluntarily. If you like, call it the carrot. In accepting and eating the carrot the webmaster is led to link to your site. Let’s look at some these benefits before we look at how they can be used to entice webmasters to link to you.

1. Webmasters would want to provide good, important and timely information for their visitors. If your site has this information, they will readily link to you. They could for example, point their visitors to a free resource at your site.
2. Webmasters recognize the fact that providing good information creates a good image for their site. Visitors will get to know that the site is a good resource site even though the resource might not be located there. This keeps visitors coming back again and again.
3. There is also the benefit of linking to an authority site. Search engines do award some points for linking to an authority site. Contrary to popular belief that this reduces the overall link popularity of a site, it actually benefits that page . This is my practical experience.

Now how do you acquire these one way inbound links?

1. Provide some useful resource at your site. This is a very powerful incentive for webmasters to link to your site. More so, if this resource is free. It could be a free tool , free software download, free content etc. This gives an incentive for webmasters to point their visitors at this resource. Some the resources you could provide are:

(a) Link popularity check tool
(b) Meta tag generator
(c) Search engine page analyzer
(d) Free CGI scripts
(e) Search engine page ranking check tool etc.

For free and paid scripts go to Hotscript.com or Searchscripts.com. There you will find all kinds of scripts that perform specific functions. Or you can hire a programmer to write a custom script for you. You will find programmers at many sites such as Elance.com.

2. Write good articles and submit to article sites, article syndicate sites and ezine announcement sites. Your article will be published along with your byline with a link pointing to your site. Make sure that the text link has your keywords in it and not your domain name. For example, < a href=" http://www.ebizstartups.com"> home base business ideas and not www.ebizstartups.com

Webmasters are always looking for good content for their websites . Stating in your article that your byline be left intact you will have many one way inbound links pointing at your site in no time. If you cannot write, hire a writer to write your articles for you. There are many places on the net where you can hire a writer for as little as $5 per article. This depends on the number of words per article. One of these places to hire a writer is Elance.com.
Writing in your area of expertise is better. Then you can present your own unique perspective to the topic. If it is not your area of expertise then be sure to research the topic very well . An incisive, well-written article will be snapped up and published by other webmasters, thereby increasing your link popularity considerably.

3. Another way to build your one way inbound link is to participate intensively in newsgroups and discussion forums. By making good and valuable contributions (postings) you establish yourself as an expert. Always try to be different and stand out. Others will see this and check out your profile. This will lead them to check out your site and eventually link to it. If signature files are allowed in the forum use a well-crafted signature file that will pull forum members to your site

4. Enter your site for an award at award sites. If your site is selected for an award, a link is placed to your site and this increases your one way inbound links.

5. You could also acquire one way inbound links by offering to provide testimonials for products you have purchased. Send the manufacturer of the product or service an email offering to provide a testimonial at his site or sales page in return for a link back to your site.

6. Submit your site to directories. Especially, niche or specialist directories. Regional directories are also okay. Submitting your site to specialist directories gives your site a greater chance of being picked up by the search engines than when you submit to a general directory. Also consider paying for submission to some important directories. For a fee, these directories will index your site in their database within two to five business days. For a list of search engines and directories you can submit to for free and for a fee go to add url to directories. Consider hiring a link building company to do your link popularity campaign for you. One of such company is linkexpress.com For a fee they will guarantee a certain number of quality one way inbound links to your site. This might be expensive but the investment will surely pay off with traffic from free search engines.

8. You can offer a discount to webmaster on services you provide at your site in return for a link from their sites.

9. If you have goods or services for sale consider setting up an affiliate program. This is a very good way of rapidly building your link prominence. Make sure your affiliate software is hosted on your server. This ensures that your affiliates’ links point back to your site . Using an affiliate service will most likely mean affiliate links will be pointing at their server, thereby depriving you of links. One very good affiliate software is ASSOTRAC.

Some points to note when building one way inbound links.

Your link popularity increases as websites link to you. However, it must be said that it is not the number but the quality of the links that is important. That is, emphasis should be on quality and not quantity. Not all links are equal. Some are more favored (carry more weight) than others. Some of the things to keep in mind when carrying out inbound links are;

1. Look for quality sites to acquire links from. A link from Dmoz or Yahoo has more weight than one from a small private web site. Submit to free or paid listings in important directories.

2. The way other sites link to you is very important. Try as much as possible, to see that your keywords are in the text link that is linking to you and not your domain name. With your keywords in the text link it portrays your site as an authority site for the keyword.

3. Acquire links from complementary sites. Sites that are in the same industry as yours, but are not your competitors. Links from these type of sites have more weight than from those that are not related to your site.

4. Links from specialist or niche directories also carry more weight than those from less important general directories and your links are easier to find by the search engines.
When submitting to directories, especially for a fee, be sure to choose a relevant category that is not deep down in the directory. Your listing should be at most three clicks away from the home page of the directory. Some engines will not spider deep down.

5. If you have several websites, link them together in such a way that the links are one way inbound links, and not reciprocal links. Also don’t share the same IP address for the sites. All the sites should have unique IPs. This you can ensure by using a different host for each web site.

Conclusion.

Acquiring one way inbound links is the future of link popularity. Sooner the search engines will recognize the artificial nature of reciprocal linking in judging authority sites and will discount this in their algorithm or award less points (weight) to reciprocal links. The methods listed above in acquiring one way inbound links are basic, must do actions for every webmaster wishing to stay long at the top of the search engines.

The author has been earning his living online since 2000. For comprehensive home base business ideas check out one of his sites at http://www.ebizstartups.com There you will find solid, easy-to-do strategies for building a successful home base business.

bio = Salihu Ibrahim.
The author has worked online since 2000. The report is based on the author’s years of intensive Google adwords campaign experience. For more incisive articles on home base business ideas, check out his website at http://www.ebizstartups.com OR You can subscribe to his bimonthly newsletter BIZWISE by sending a blank email to bizwise@ebizstartups.com with subscribe as the subject

Popularity: 16% [?]

Google adwords made easy

Friday, October 21st, 2005

Google adwords made easy

A very Simple, Step by Step, Roadmap to Google adwords Success.

By Salihu Ibrahim
http://www.ebizstartups.com

Getting started.
The aim of any Google adwords campaign is to turn a profit. Whether tangible or intangible. Maybe you are looking to make more sales by generating very targeted traffic or have more visitors sign up for your ezine, download a free or trial software, free ebook etc. Ultimately the aim is to have a good return on your investment (ROI)
.
However, the immediate goals of your campaign is to
1. Have a high click through Rate (CTR)
2. and a low Cost per click (CPC).

These two parameters, together, put your ad in a good position (typical 1st to 6th position) on the search results page.
Google adwords is unlike other pay per click search engines where the highest bidder gets the highest position. Google wants to present the most relevant ads, matched with the keywords that generated these ads to searchers. So that a high click through rate means your ad is relevant to searchers even if the CPC is low.

If Your ad is presented (impressions) 1000 times and the CTR is less than 0.5% of the number of impressions, your ad gets slowed by Google and could eventually be disabled. If you ad is slowed you can edit it and run it again.

So here is your dilemma. To generate a decent CTR you need a good position. To get a good position you need a popular (competitive) keyword. Using a popular keyword means you will have to bid high. Yet you want a low CPC in the range of $0.05 to 0.10.

What to do? Look for not so popular keywords. Obscure keywords that few people use to search in your industry. Very few advertisers will be using them too. Identify many of these keywords. Make sure they are targetted. Add all the obscure keywords together. This will give you a good list that will generate a good amount of impressions, good CTR and at a low CPC.

Looking for good and obscure keywords

Use the keyword tools to check for currently used keywords, related keywords and alternative keywords. You can use the tools at:

1. Overture tool at http://inventory.overture.com/d/searchinventory/suggestion/
2. Google tool at http://adwords.google.com/select/main?and=keywordsandbox
3. wordtracker at http://www.wordtracker.com
4. Espotting at http://www.espotting.com/popups/keywordgenbox.asp

How to discover your obscure keywords

There are various ways to discover obscure keywords related to your industry or search term.
1. Use keywords with very low search count at Overture keyword suggestion tool. These are not competitive Keywords. They are not often searched on. But remember you are trying to add all obscure keywords to make a great keyword list.
2. Add variations to the keywords generated above. For example market to markets, marketing, marketers marketable.
3. Check your website log and fish out keywords searchers are already using to locate your site or product. You will be surprised at what people type into search engines to locate your site.
4. Use the Thesaurus and dictionary to check for alternative words synonyms. You can use more than one type of dictionary. When checking for meaning of words, you will often see in the description, alternative words with same meaning as the word you are checking for.
5. Ask friends, family members, what words they will use when searching for your product or the theme for your Website.

NOTE: Always keep in mind that, what the keyword tools will give you is a tiny fraction of what millions of people use on the Web. The keyword tools at overture won’t give you those keyword count because very few numbers of people use them at a time or period.

Features Provided by Google to Achieve your desired CTR

(1) Exact Match
(2) Phrase Match
(3) Broad Match
(4) Negative Keywords

Exact Match: To designate your keywords for exact match, put them in brackets. For example, (niche markets). So your ad will only show if “niche markets”, without the quotes, is searched for. It won’t show up for market niche. This is a highly targeted way of getting visitors to your site. Unfortunately, you will get very few impressions using the exact match feature. Though your CTR may be high.

How to use it

Use exact match feature when you are bidding on competitive keywords. Because of the low number of impressions exact match generates, not many advertisers maybe using it. So experiment and at the same time try to lower your cost per click (CPC).
Phrase Match: To designate your keywords for phase match include them in quotes. For example “niche markets”. Your ad will appear when these words are searched for at the search engine. Also when words are added to those. Example, “building niche markets” or “niche markets discovery”. The main keywords will always appear in the other which you set it. That is, niche markets and not market niche. Your ads will not appear for “niche successful markets”. The phrase match generates many impressions. Though not as targeted as the exact match, it more targeted than the broad match option.

How to use it.

This is the feature you will most likely be using often . Build a good keyword list. In the niche market example, you will not appear for niche marketers or niche marketing so include these and others in your keyword list.
One important feature you should use with your phrase match option is the negative keyword. This is explained below. Negative keywords help to make your keywords more targetted by allowing Google not to add them to your main keywords.When you designate a keyword as negative, Google will not add it when you are using phrase or broad match. If not, Negative keywords could make your keywords to have different meaning than what you intended. For example, a word like free. If you are not offering anything for free and free is added to your main keywords, then clicks to your site might be wasted and costing you money. So designating the word free as a negative keyword will make Google not to add it to your keywords

Broad Match: Broad match is the default setting for Google adwords and your ad is automatically shown for expanded match, plurals and other variations. So be sure to remember to change it when starting a campaign. Choosing the broad match feature allows Google to add other words to your main keywords. This makes this feature to be the least targeted. It produces the most impressions and probably the most CTR. But due to its non-targeted nature, could produce very low conversions or ROI. Using the “niche markets” example in broad match, you could have your ads displayed for searches on “locating niche markets”, “niche markets ideas, “succeeding in marketing niches” etc. your keywords will come out in many variations in plurals.

How to use it.

To have an appreciable success in using broad match, you need:
(1) To build three and four keyword phrases. This limits the number of words Google adds to your keywords phrases.
(2) Build a good and extensive negative keyword list.
(3) Use the Google keywords suggestion tool. It will show you words that will appear with your keywords. That is expanded matches.

Negative Keywords: This feature is used to eliminate words that could be added to your main keywords. For example, the word free. Just add a minus in front of the word ( -free ) to make it negative, this word will not be added to your keywords. Example, if your keywords are “niche ideas”. Your ads will not show for “free niche ideas”.
It is extremely important to use this feature so as to eliminate unwanted keywords, unwanted meanings and untargeted keyword phrases.
This is also important when you are dealing with children’s products. You will need to eliminate porn words so that your money is not wasted. Imagine a user searching for adult content and clicking to your site. Use of negative keywords is an additional way of making your keywords more targeted when you are using the phrase match or broad match options.
One tool you can use to search out negative keywords is at http://www.ebooksdeal.com/cgi-bin/keywordtool/keywordtool.cgi.

How to build a good campaign structure:

A good campaign structure saves you loads of time and contributes immensely to a successful adwords campaign.

Campaign 1 Campaign 2 Campaign 3

Adgroup 1 Adgroup 2 Adgroup 3

Ads 1 Ads 2 Ads 3 Ads 4
Keywords keywords keywords keywords.

Google adwords gives you the flexibility to test your ads as much as you want. You can delete ads that are not giving you the right CPC,CTR or ROI. Create more ads to take the place of the deleted ads. Test as many ads as you like until you attain your desired CTR or CPC.
But you can only do this if your campaign is properly structured and set out well from the start.
You need to know what ads and in what adgroup(s), associated with what keywords, are giving you the required results. And those that are not. So that you can quickly delete the unwanted ads. On this basis you can set out your campaign structure as indicated above. For example, explaining campaign 1.
Start testing your large keyword list by distributing them among the different adgroups. Group keywords that are:
1. closely related in one adgroup.
2. group keywords that are highly competitive in another adgroup.
3. group keywords that are not competitive.
4. group keywords that are in plural
5. group keywords with misspelled words etc.

If you have different kinds of products with different keywords, create one adgroup for each product. This allows you to create ads specific to keywords for each product . So, you don’t have general ads which apply to all your keywords.

The general idea is to group your keywords as you like them so that you can easily identify which ones are producing the required results.

For each adgroup you can now create different ads. For easy management , 2 or 3 ads per adgroup is okay. I use two ads per adgroup. You can use the same set of keywords you have allocated per adgroup for ads 1, 2, 3. the only difference in the ads will be the title and description. At the ads level you can change any ad that is performing below expectation. delete and write new ads. If it is the keywords that are performing badly, delete that adgroup and create another. However, do not get into the habit of creating and deleting adgoups. If you test and track your results properly at the ads level you will not need to replace any adgroup after deleting it. Your result would have shown you that the keywords for that adgroup are not profitable and need not be used again. You then research new obscure keywords that you can use.

Note: If you use the same keywords for more than one adgroup only one adgroup will be shown at any point in time. Also Google optimizes ads on an adgroup basis not on keywords basis. Better performing ads gets shown more often. For example,

Keyword : “high heel shoes”
Ad #1 15% CTR
AD #2 5% CTR

When high heel shoes is searched on ad #1 shows more often than ad #2.

Keyword: “low heel shoes”
Ad #1 10% CTR
Ad #2 20% CTR

When low heel shoes is searched on ad #2 shows more often than ad #1.

However, you can choose to remove the optimization feature so that you can test all your ads equally.

Achieving your goals

(1) Producing your best impressions. You need to present your ads to the right searcher ( visitor ). This is important so your ads are not displayed to the wrong searchers, thereby generating wasteful clicks. For best impressions-
(i) good keyword research
(ii) good negative keywords
(iii) use phrase match

(2) Producing your best CTR. The click through Rate (CTR) is the number of times your ad is clicked on compared to the number of times it is viewed, in percentage. So if out of 100 impressions (views) your ad gets clicked once, your CTR is 1%. To produce your best CTR put your main keywords in the title and description of your ads. Example, keyword phrase is “niche markets”.

Title: Discover niche markets
Description: Download software for discovering
Niche markets fast.
URL: http://www.yourdomain.com/niche.html

A user searching for niche markets will be instantly drawn to your title because it same as what he is looking for. The title catches the eyes and the searcher is drawn in to read the description. The description also talks about niche markets. Before you know it.click. and one very targeted visitor has gone to your website. This type of keywords - title - description gets the most targeted clicks in a adword campaign.

(3) Achieving your best return on investment (ROI). To produce your best ROI you must apply the keyword - title - description approach described above. This gets the searcher to your landing page. The landing page is the page your visitor will first see after clicking on your ad. This page must be specific to the product you are selling or the action you want the searcher to take. Do not send the searcher to your home page unless the action you want the searcher to take is there.
So it is keyword - title - description - landing page. You don’t want the searcher looking all over your website for what has been described in your ad. Also do not frustrate the searcher by a slow loading page.

(4) Achieving your best cost per click (CPC). The ultimate aim of every advertiser is to have minimum CPC while maintaining a good ad position. Typically position 1 to 6. Even though writing good and enticing ads is the key to a good CTR, having a good keyword list is the key to many targeted impressions. A combination of these two will produce your best CPC.

Tips and Tricks

(1) Keyword variation. Here are some easy ways to generate variations in your keywords.

(i) Make keywords plural. Example, niche market to niche markets.
(ii) Adding the ing to verb words. Example, market to marketing.
(iii) Adding er. Example, market to marketer.
(iv) Adding or. Example, invest to investor.
(v) Adding ment. Example, invest to investment
(vi) Adding -. Example ebusiness to e-business.
(vii) Combining and separating words . Example, Web site to Website.
(viii) Common misspellings . Example, successful to successfull
(ix) Interchange words . Example, niche marketing to marketing niche.
(x) Replace words . Example, marketing niche to marketing segment.
(xi) Use American and English spellings. Example, vigor and vigour.

Use these anywhere it is possible in your keywords or keyword phrase.

(2) Tweaking your ad copy: Are your ads attracting enough clicks? . Here are some ways you can use to generate ideas for greater CTR ads.
(i) Study the ads of your competitors. Study the way title and descriptions are written.
(ii) look at the regular result pages when you type in your keywords at Google search engine. Study the description and the title of the sites that come up.
(iii) Use very specific words like download, free, trial etc if it is relevant to your campaign.
(iv) Include the price of your product if you know that it has a comparative advantage.
(v) Emphasize benefits to users in your ads.
(vi) Write out your ad in the best possible way. Do not, at first, limit yourself to the number of words allowed. When you are satisfied then try to reduce it to number of words allowed per line.

(3) Tracking: Tracking the results of your campaign is about the most important aspect of your adwords campaign after building a great keyword list. Tracking helps to indicate where your campaign is heading, good or bad. You need to carefully follow your impressions, CPC, position, etc. All these are present in the report panel of the adwords interface.

GOOGLE ADWORDS SCENERIOS

There are different situations you will find yourself as you try to achieve and maintain a profitable adwords campaign. Sometimes, you will find that adjusting certain parameters might improve or get worsen your the campaign. The trick is to test. Don’t be afraid to test . It is only by testing that you can really get to understand how adwords works and then master it.

Let’s look at some situations we might find ourselves in while running our adwords campaign.

1. LOW IMPRESIONS AND LOW CTR.
(a) This can happen when you are just starting your adwords campaign. You have probably not read enough about the Google adwords program before drawing up your campaign.
(b) Also it can be that you have not done your keyword research very well . You might be using keywords that people hardly search for.
(c) It could also be that your daily budget is so low that Google would not want to exceed your budget. So your ad is presented very few times.
SOLUTION ;
i. Set your daily budget high. Do not worry. Google will not exhaust your daily budget. If your daily budget is set to $100 for example. You will be spending about $10 daily. Or if you set it at $20 you could be spending $5 to $7 daily. Setting the daily budget high enough gives you plenty of data to analyze your campaign. Your impressions will be high. CTR will be high too if your ad is well written.
ii. Brainstorm and research good keywords. Use the available keywords research tools to know which keywords searchers use to find your site .
iii. Write good ads that follow the keyword-title-description-landing page formula. This will increase your CTR and conversion.

2. HIGH IMPRESSION BUT LOW CTR

This is the situation new advertisers to Google adwords find themselves. Here you will be trying to convert most of your impressions to clicks. You can do this in two ways.
I. Increase your cost per click (CPC). Increasing your CPC places your ad in a high position which in turn generates high impressions. This will increase the cost of your campaign considerably. If your conversion is not good enough you might be running a loosing campaign.
II. Write better ads using the keyword-title-description-landing page formula. Searchers will be more likely to follow through from search results to clicking on your ad. This increases your CTR.
NOTE: If you have a keyword that is generating high impressions but low CTR , it is advisable to delete it. But if the keyword is important and related to your services or product you can create an adgroup for that keyword and also create ads for it. Then test and see which ad is producing the desired CTR. Further more, deleting poor performing keywords is like deleting your past poor performance. So that, the new adgroup will not be hindered.

Also, it not good to leave keywords that are not generating impressions. Delete them. Though Google will not penalize you for these keywords until the impressions have reached 1000, low impressions generating keywords will hinder keywords that are performing well. This is the case, because the Google adwords system budgets for all keywords and if your daily budget is low, your keywords, including the performing ones, will be shown less often. The system will not exceed your daily budget.
Bottom line; use fewer keywords for a low daily budget.

3. HIGH IMPRESSION,HIGH CTR GENERATED BY HIGH CPC.

Every advertiser wants high CTR with low CPC. Typically in the range of $0.05 to $0.10 per click. But in industries where there are heavy players with costly keywords, high CPC could be the order of the day. How will a small business compete in a situation like that ?

1. Again the answer is in keyword research. Extensive, in depth research will provide you with the obscure keywords that few people have discovered.
2. Another way to compete is to know how much a visitor is worth to you. You have to have a good conversion rate at your website.
If for example,

A click is $1 and you are converting at your site at 5% conversion rate. This means, for every $100 spent 5 visitors buy your product. For you to break even (that is, no profit no loss) your product must have a margin (profit) of $100/5 clicks=$20.
So if each product has a profit of $20 on top of the cost price, then for each $100 spent you will recoup $100. Anything less than $20 margin will mean a loss for you. And anything higher than $20 means a gain in your campaign.
However, due to fluctuations in ad position, CTR, conversion rate, competitive bidding by other advertisers, it is advisable to ensure that your visitors worth or click worth is such that the profit on each product is high enough to allow for these fluctuations. For the example, $35 to $40 margin would be good . I must stress that this depends on your product, industry, competitors etc. The example is to provide a general idea of what to do.

HIGH IMPRESSION AND HIGH CTR WITH LOW CPC.

This is the dream of every advertiser. Achieving this takes a lot of hard work and testing. Google adwords is unique in that your ads go online immediately. This allows you to test your ads as much as you want. When you are not satisfied, write new ads. You can also set CPC for campaign as well as for individual keywords.
One trick you can use to achieve this, is to initially set your daily budget high, CPC high, and write good ads. This will position your ad well, 1st to 6th position. Once you have achieved a good CTR (4% to 7%) gradually lower your CPC while retaining a high daily budget. Always remember that a high impression and CTR will get you a high position even if your CPC is low compared to your competitors’

HIGH IMPRESSION,HIGH CTR,LOW CPC BUT LOW CONVERSION.

In a situation like this, low conversion is due to several factors

1. Bad or wrong landing page. Your landing page must be directly related to your ad. Do not allow the visitor to search for the information which brought him to your site. Use the keyword-title-description-landing page formula. On how to create a landing page that converts very well go to http://www.wilsonweb.com/isalihu2001

2. Keywords that produce high impressions, high CTR but are not exactly related to the landing page. There are some keywords that are closely related but have different meanings. For example, the keyword phrase “web pages”. Your title and description could be for a software that builds web pages. But the searcher is looking for how to write web pages that sell. This results in many clicks to your site with very few conversion.
So you should make your title and description as explicit and direct as possible. This leaves the searcher in no doubt as to what is on the landing page.

GOOD AD POSITION.

A good ad position is from 1st to 6th position. A good ad position is obtained by having a high impressions and high ctr.

AVERAGE AD POSITION

This is typically between 7th to 10th position. A higher position is achieved by either increasing your bid or writing better ads for higher CTR

summary

1. Keyword research . Very important. The bedrock of your adwords campaign.
2. Good campaign structure as set out above.
3. Write good title, description with relevant keywords in them.
4. Follow the keywords-title-description-landing page formula
5. And test, test and test. Track your results efficiently.

This free report is by Salihu Ibrahim.
The author has worked online since 2000. The report is based on the author’s years of intensive Google adwords campaign experience. For more incisive articles on home base business ideas, check out his website at http://www.ebizstartups.com OR You can subscribe to his bimonthly newsletter BIZWISE by sending a blank email to bizwise@ebizstartups.com with subscribe as the subject.

bio = Salihu Ibrahim.
The author has worked online since 2000. The report is based on the author’s years of intensive Google adwords campaign experience. For more incisive articles on home base business ideas, check out his website at http://www.ebizstartups.com OR You can subscribe to his bimonthly newsletter BIZWISE by sending a blank email to bizwise@ebizstartups.com with subscribe as the subject

Popularity: 15% [?]

When to NOT hire a SEO and why

Friday, October 21st, 2005

When to NOT hire a SEO and why

When you get an e-mail from SEO Company with content similar to this:

“We submit your site on X00.000 search engines and directories.”

Stay far away from companies which offer you to submit your site on thousands of directories and search engines.
Why?

What they do is: they use submission software and advanced scripts and they submit your site to different guest books, local search engines, search engines in other languages, post your URL in comments in different Blogs, FFA etc.You will not have any benefit from this.

FFA stands for Free For All, pages which are designed to carry a designated amount of links on each page. Have in mind that when comes to link popularity relevancy counts and links form this pages will not going to help you much. Add to this that FFA pages have very limited life span, you will get the picture.

When some SEO company claims that they can guarantee #1 on Google

Why?

No one can guarantee #1 on any Search Engine! (Except the owner of course)
I can guarantee you first place in the search results in my Greek Business Directory, since I am the owner, but there is no chance that ethical and honest SEO company will give you such a guarantee in real life.

Even the biggest companies in SEO industry do not give such a guarantee. There are companies who claim that if they don’t achieve specific number of top 10 positions, you get your money back. Take even this with great caution, and be sure to read their guarantee 2 times, including the small letters on the bottom (if there are any). Many of them will attempt to propose you non competitive phrases, which will give you no traffic and therefore you will have no benefit from this.

When SEO Company offers you to get paid on base on delivered traffic
(Though THEIR domain)

Why?

Many SEO Companies offer to the prospective client’s deals on base on delivered traffic. This traffic to be measured easily, they propose new domain, or sub domain to be created, optimized and to deliver traffic though this domain. Be sure to ask which property will be that domain or sub domain.
If SEO Company told you that domain will be their property, your site will not be optimized. Here is what will follow: SEO Company will register domain name on THEIR name, and will optimize that domain for your keywords. They will redirect all traffic from that domain to your site.

You will be forced to pay monthly maintenance to that company and if you decide to stop their services, they will redirect their traffic to some other company in same industry. Keywords which worked well for you, will work well for your competitors too.

Fair and honest company might offer similar deal because of many reasons, but the domain from which the visitors will come will be YOURS, so if you want to change SEO Company, you will have the traffic directed to your site until the new company takes over, and your investment (optimized domain and the traffic) will remain your property.

In case that SEO Company doesn’t want to disclose the techniques which will use to rank high your website.

Why?

Legal and ethical SEO Company will give you very clear idea what they intent to do with your site, and will give you detailed plan of activities. You have to know that some SEO Companies use techniques forbidden by search engines and your site may get banned from the search engines because of this.

For example if your SEO company use thousands automatically created so called doorway pages, which are full of your keywords only and are useless to the visitors, your site might get banned because of this.

So be sure to ask your SEO Company what they intent to do, and which techniques they plan to use. Good SEO Company is always ready to educate their client to some level.

When SEO Company claim that you will see the results within 1 months

Why?

In this case, don’t walk away. Run!

If your site is brand new, it might take up to 3 months to get listed on major search engines. To get some results even in less competitive results, you should count that 4-6 months is the timeframe where you can expect to see first results. Note that if your website has 5-10 pages only, you will need much more content that this. SEO Company will have to add much new pages to your site, and that is time consuming task.

So, if the SEO Company claims that you will be on the top within a month, they have PPC (Pay per Click) in their mind, and that have nothing with Search Engine Optimization.

bio = Zoran Makrevski
Search Engine Positioning Firm
SEO.Goto.gr

Popularity: 14% [?]

Keywords - key for all doors

Friday, October 21st, 2005

Keywords - key for all doors

Keyword research is certainly the most important phase in Search Engine Optimization process. Whether you hire a SEO company to do the job or you are doing the SEO process in-house, take your time during this process. You should not be a spectator, but you should be an active part of the decision making process.

Try to think as a customer

Before to start the keywords analysis & research process, be sure that you know how you should perform this process. Try to think about your keywords as a customer. How would you search for your product or service? Which keyword or key phrase would you use? Think about which words or phrases describe best your product or service.

Generic keywords vs. highly targeted key phrases

Surprisingly many companies still believe that increased traffic will necessary lead to increased sales. Unfortunately this is very far from the truth. If traffic is not well targeted, visitors will not found what they are looking for, and they won’t order anything.

Many companies still make the mistake to attempt to get ranked for generic keywords. This is often costly mistake. You will simply loose your time, money and resources to get ranked for generic keyword. Chances are that if you are in competitive industry you won’t succeed to achieve top ranking. In many cases, even if you succeed to get high ranking for generic keyword you won’t benefit much from that. Let’s elaborate this with an example.

Key phrase “shoes manufacturers” will return worldwide results, and your competition will be very strong. Even if you manage to rank high, “conversion to sales rate” will be fairly low. Some of the people would actually search for “shoes manufacturers” which are located in Asia. They might enter on your site, and they will leave without to order anything. You will get more traffic, and you want increase your sales or establish new business contacts. None of your goals will be achieved.

That is because your product or service is not exactly what the people are searching for. Key phrases like “UK shoes manufacturers” or “EU shoes manufacturers” will have better conversion and you will get high ranking faster. Why? It’s easier to get ranked for these key phrases because of smaller number of competitors. From the other side, because of better targeting your conversion rate would be higher, because your traffic is better targeted.

Best approach to do find right keywords and key phrases is to get your generic keyword, and add a specific word to it. Using this approach you will be able to find yours most important key phrases, and target your traffic much better. Key phrases are usually two to five words long.

Think global

In different countries people use different terminology for same product or service. Be sure that you check your terminology for your main keywords. Different terminology for your keyword might be used in Canada, or in Australia. Follow your site statistic, and if some country is missing, something might be wrong with your terminology.

How many keywords do you need

Number of the key phrases for which you will optimize your pages will depend from your budget of course. But be sure to create long list to select from. Initial keyword research should end with at least 70 -100 keywords or key phrases.

Your first thought here might be how you will find so many keywords. Creativity and well knowing your industry will do half of the work. The tools will do the other half. Wordtracker has free trial which will tell you how many times the key phrase was searched for last month. Full version (you can pay for one day only if you want to use this tool once) is much more powerful tool of course. Overture has also free tool for keyword research which will give you useful suggestions. These tools will give you suggestions which you might not come to your mind, and tell you how many competitors you have for every keyword.

Next phase should be customizing some of these suggestions and make the re-check after that. After establishing the main list, start the elimination. Have in mind that your chances are bigger if you select bigger number of keywords. It is always best strategy to optimize each page for one primary and one secondary keyword. Optimize your main page for your most important key phrase.

Final selection will depend from your budget. You can always optimize more pages later, so keep the initial keyword list. Best option is to start to optimize your pages for less competitive key phrases first. When you achieve high ranking for these key phrases, then go after more competitive key phrases.

Popularity: 17% [?]

Think Inkjet - Unleash Your Imagination

Friday, October 21st, 2005

Add unlimited dimension to creative crafts with your computer, inkjet printer and specialized media. Inkjet printing opens the door to thousands of colors. Why print them all on white paper? If you can think it. you can inkjet!

Unleash your imagination. Specialty papers are just the beginning of endless media alternatives to standard printer paper. High-resolution photo papers in glossy and matte finishes transform family photos into enduring memories. Parchment and confetti papers add elegance and personalization to text printing, making treasured gifts and display items out of your favorite writings and adding warmth and cordiality to your invitations and greeting cards. As wonderful as these papers are, they are only the beginning of what you can do with a little imagination and your inkjet printer.

Metallic inkjet media is available in gold, chrome, and silver. Although metallic inkjet media accepts print in either color or black and white, generally black and white prints will present better on gold. If you print yellow on silver metallic media, it will look like a gold inlay. Orange printed on silver looks like bronze.

This transformation takes place between the ink and the media so you don’t have to apply difficult text and photo manipulations to achieve elegant results.

Add dazzling effects to photos and text with holographic film. The base color of holographic media is silver. Holographic film reflects the full color spectrum and presents your print project in a rainbow of colors, changing along with the angle of view.

Super Color Shrink is a pliable plastic that accepts inkjet print. After printing, you bake the plastic and it shrinks and hardens, reducing the size of your image and adding texture to your project. Super Color Shrink is available both
transparent and white art sheets.

Even if you can’t paint like Monet or Van Gogh, you can still create a masterpiece on canvas with Super Color Art Canvas. Designed for use with inkjet printers, Super Color Art Canvas is actually a specially coated nylon surface that renders your images and photos so beautifully that you probably won’t even want to frame them!
Cling Window media makes window posters and removable art that adhere to most glass, plastic and baked enamel surfaces.

As you probably know, it is impossible to print the color white, but you can make white embossed prints with inkjet embossing paper and white embossing powder. Inkjet embossing paper keeps inks from drying. Sprinkle your prints with embossing powder and then heat the image with an embossing tool or heat gun and watch as your
design becomes an embossed raised image. Find both white and clear embossing powders at any good craft retail store. Preserve embossed images with a clear acrylic spray.

Apply your designs to unpainted wood, marble, slate, and leather with inkjet rub-on decal paper or use water slide decal media to decorate glass, metal, ceramics, candles.

Combine imagination and specialized inkjet media to extend your creativity to the limit. The possibilities are endless when you think inkjet!

======
http://www.inkjet-printables.com provides tons of useful information for any inkjet or printer owner. Everything from tips and advice to reviews of individual suppliers Inkjet Printables has it all.
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Popularity: 14% [?]

Decide Today to Make Some Wise Choices When Starting a Weight loss or Diet Plan.

Friday, October 21st, 2005

By Jeff Lugeanbeal- www.worldwideweightloss.com
When you initially start a weight loss plan, cutting back on sweets and other junk food is a great start. Even checking the calorie and fat content on food labels is a wise decision. But read on!

You may be making some mistakes and not even realizing it. Check out some of these weight loss diet mistakes and find out whether your eating habits are affecting your efforts to lose weight.

Mistakes:

1. Skipping Breakfast
If you skip breakfast, you are setting yourself up to overeat all day. A decent breakfast, such as a serving of oatmeal, some egg whites, and a serving of fruit, jump starts your metabolism and prevents you from stuffing yourself at lunch.

2. You don’t drink enough Water
Water is so important to a healthy body. Try to drink at least 6-8 cups a day

3. You eat low fat snacks
Low fat doesn’t mean low calorie. Watch the calories of these snacks and also avoid the snacks that contain trans fats

4. You eat only 3 meals a day
While this may work for some people, actually eating 5-6 times a day not only keeps your metabolism in high gear but levels out your blood sugar.

5. you don’t eat carbs (carbohydrates)
Let’s face it, carbohydrates are your body’s main fuel source for energy and you should incorporate fruit, vegetables, and whole grains in your diet. Avoid processed carbohydrates like cookies, crackers, etc

c Jeff Lugeanbeal - All rights reserved

bio = Jeff Lugeanbeal- Sought after Health and fitness professional, motivational and nutritional coach, is a recognized authority On the subject of weight loss. His Web site, www.worldwideweightloss.com provides a wealth of informative articles and resources on everything you’d ever need to know about permanent, natural fat loss and will help you achieve the body you’ve always wanted.

Popularity: 14% [?]

Say No the the Exploitive Weight Loss Industry and You’ll Be Amazed How Fast the Weight Comes Off!

Friday, October 21st, 2005

The exploitive weight loss industry hopes Americans continue to struggle with their weight!

Let’s look at the facts. The statistics show that over 95% of people on a diet plan will fail and gain the weight back.

There is so much conflicting advice out there about dieting and weight loss. Eat low carb is the latest craze and will no doubt be replaced by something else a few years from now.

The plain truth is that diets just don’t work. You might lose weight for a while, but always seem to gain it back, and then some. Do you see a problem here. I sure do. With so much advice from so called experts out there, why are we so overweight and getting fatter?

I would venture to guess that people are just plain tired of dieting. They’ve tried everything out there, jumped from diet to diet, become frustrated and given up.

What we need is a shift in thinking. A paradigm shift. We need to stop thinking about dieting and start thinking about what foods our body needs to function properly.

Our bodies are wonderful, resilient machines. In order to have optimum health and optimum weight, we need to feed our bodies with the right fuel.

Look inside a typical grocery store. The aisles are filled with processed foods: crackers, cookies, bake mixes, white bread, breakfast cereals, bacon, lunch meat, hot dogs, sugary fruit juices, frozen dinners, margarine, white flour, salad dressings, frozen pizza, cool whip, chips, soda, etc.

What if we took a different approach to dieting. What if we decided to look at food as fuel for our body. It needs fuel (food) to survive and function properly, so why not feed it with optimum fuel. Not fast food, junk processed food like cookies, crackers, most cereals, white bread, hundreds of common grocery foods that are loaded with trans fat and ingredients we can’t even pronounce, Which most have no nutritional value.

Say no to the exploitive weight loss industry, make smart food choices, and you’ll be amazed at how fast the weight comes off!

P.S. You might just have more energy and improve your health!

bio = Jeff Lugeanbeal- Sought after Health and fitness professional, motivational and nutritional coach, is a recognized authority On the subject of weight loss. His Web site, www.worldwideweightloss.com provides a wealth of informative articles and resources on everything you’d ever need to know about permanent, natural fat loss and will help you achieve the body you’ve always wanted.

Popularity: 14% [?]

Weight Loss Plateaus: You Can Lose the Weight!

Friday, October 21st, 2005

By Jeff Lugeanbeal- www.worldwideweightloss.com
Weight Loss Plateaus- The most common problem when on any weight loss program is the dreaded weight loss plateau.

You’ve been on a diet for a while, lost a few pounds, your starting to look better, you feel really good about your self, and then all of a sudden you hit a brick wall!

I know your attempts at weight loss can drive you nuts. You feel you are doing everything right and you just can’t seem to lose any more weight.

The Most Common Mistakes

The most common mistake people make in desperation is to eat less and starve their bodies even more. You see, in most cases, you’ve been restricting your calories too much and your body’s own internal mechanism has slowed down your metabolism.

The other cause could be that you are overeating and not burning off enough calories. But it has been my experience that most people are not consuming enough calories.

Your Body Adjusts To You Eating Fewer Calories, and Your Metabolism Slows!

Yes it is true, If you go on a calorie reduction diet your body’s metabolism will slow down after a week or two. So what can you do?

Tips to Overcome the Weight Loss Plateau and Start Losing the Body Fat

1. Do not starve yourself

2. If you have been restricting calories, Eat More. Yes, increase your calorie intake, but please don’t eat a bunch of junk food! Increase your calories for 1-2 days.

3. Start exercising or increase the intensity of your workout. As you probably know exercise is one of the best things you can do to lose weight, and it is also healthy for your body!

4. Remember to eat healthy and stay away from the junk food!

5. Remember, everyone hit’s a plateau, don’t beat yourself up, Persistence will pay off!

c Jeff Lugeanbeal - All rights reserved

bio = Jeff Lugeanbeal- Sought after Health and fitness professional, motivational and nutritional coach, is a recognized authority On the subject of weight loss. His Web site, www.worldwideweightloss.com provides a wealth of informative articles and resources on everything you’d ever need to know about permanent, natural fat loss and will help you achieve the body you’ve always wanted.

Popularity: 14% [?]

Say No the the Exploitive Weight Loss Industry and You’ll Be Amazed How Fast the Weight Comes Off!

Friday, October 21st, 2005

The exploitive weight loss industry hopes Americans continue to struggle with their weight!

Let’s look at the facts. The statistics show that over 95% of people on a diet plan will fail and gain the weight back.

There is so much conflicting advice out there about dieting and weight loss. Eat low carb is the latest craze and will no doubt be replaced by something else a few years from now.

The plain truth is that diets just don’t work. You might lose weight for a while, but always seem to gain it back, and then some. Do you see a problem here. I sure do. With so much advice from so called experts out there, why are we so overweight and getting fatter?

I would venture to guess that people are just plain tired of dieting. They’ve tried everything out there, jumped from diet to diet, become frustrated and given up.

What we need is a shift in thinking. A paradigm shift. We need to stop thinking about dieting and start thinking about what foods our body needs to function properly.

Our bodies are wonderful, resilient machines. In order to have optimum health and optimum weight, we need to feed our bodies with the right fuel.

Look inside a typical grocery store. The aisles are filled with processed foods: crackers, cookies, bake mixes, white bread, breakfast cereals, bacon, lunch meat, hot dogs, sugary fruit juices, frozen dinners, margarine, white flour, salad dressings, frozen pizza, cool whip, chips, soda, etc.

What if we took a different approach to dieting. What if we decided to look at food as fuel for our body. It needs fuel (food) to survive and function properly, so why not feed it with optimum fuel. Not fast food, junk processed food like cookies, crackers, most cereals, white bread, hundreds of common grocery foods that are loaded with trans fat and ingredients we can’t even pronounce. Which most have no nutritional value.

Say no to the exploitive weight loss industry, make smart food choices, and you’ll be amazed at how fast the weight comes off!

P.S. You might just have more energy and improve your health!

c Jeff Lugeanbeal - All rights reserved

bio = Jeff Lugeanbeal- Sought after Health and fitness professional, motivational and nutritional coach, is a recognized authority On the subject of weight loss. His Web site, www.worldwideweightloss.com provides a wealth of informative articles and resources on everything you’d ever need to know about permanent, natural fat loss and will help you achieve the body you’ve always wanted.

Popularity: 15% [?]

Top Tips For Generating Killer Work At Home Articles

Friday, October 21st, 2005

By SAM HASKINS

Writing work at home articles is one of the most valuable ways to generate real exposure for your website. The problem however, is finding fresh sources of inspiration to ensure your articles are both interesting and informative.

But help is at hand and the following tips provide proven ways to get your creative juices flowing, to ensure your work at home business evolves into a phenomenal success!

Top Tips For Your Work At Home Articles:

1. Actively survey your customers and other visitors to your web site. After all, these are the people that matter most and identifying their needs is a sure fire way to generate new ideas.

2. Constantly review your site’s guest book and any other interactive media you may have on offer. You will often find questions or comments to spark your work at home imagination.

3. Create your own database of questions or problems you encounter in your daily activities. Remember these address the immediate concerns of thousands of people and bring real rewards anyone willing to resolve them.

4. Research the information that is broadcast though the media. Newspapers, magazines and current affairs programmes offer invaluable sources of creative inspiration.

5. Be on the look out for current fad’s or the ‘latest craze’ that you can adapt to your work at home business. These things generate enormous amounts of fresh energy and they always provide hot discussion topics.

6. Pay close attention to your calendar. Content relating to seasonal factors such as vacation periods and other significant dates can easily be used to inspire new ideas.

7. Participate in forums and discussion groups related to your target audience. Pay attention to the questions being asked and the general topics people are interested in.

8. Visit internet book store’s and review best seller lists. The information gained here will instantly show you what topics are in hot demand and this information can then be used to develop new ideas for your work at home articles.

bio =

Sam Haskins is founder of ‘The Work At Home Business Zone’. A home based business site showcasing work from home opportunities and internet marketing ideas to make money online. Visit http://www.work-at-home-business-zone.com to learn more.

Popularity: 13% [?]

The Storyteller

Friday, October 21st, 2005

New Book Offers Supernatural Tales Involving Everyday People

Martha Whittington invites readers to take a break from the doldrums of daily routine and delve into a world where ordinary lives are blindsided by the bizarre. The Storyteller: Volume I (now available through AuthorHouse) provides a feast of paranormal delights that satisfy the imagination.
Comprised of six intriguing tales, The Storyteller delves into the lives of a colorful variety of people who suddenly find themselves in unsettling situations. In “The Fennigan Case,” two news reporters step across the threshold of a creepy house and into another dimension. “A Unique Team” follows another investigative journalist as he plunges into international intrigue. Readers explore the mind of a psychic teenager in “The Hidden Knowledge” and meet a wicked woman who holds an entire town hostage with her dark magic in “The Witch”. Two brothers endure tragedy in a remote corner of the world in “Sand,” and a couple experiences any parent’s worst nightmare in “The Gifted Child”.
Throughout The Storyteller, Whittington weaves a macabre tapestry of drama, suspense and fast-paced action. From the dangers of the Egyptian desert to the cold streets of New York, she takes readers on a thrilling journey along the knife-edge between this world and the unknown. A captivating read for fans of the disturbingly weird. The Storyteller delivers thrills and chills at each turn of the page.

For further review on this book, please go to: http://storytellersbookclub.com or e-mail us at: thestorytellers2121@yahoo.com

bio = Born and raised in Monterrey, Mexico, Whittington